2018 Playoffs

The playoff format is as follows:

“AA” Playoffs: Top-eight teams in the league standings qualify for “AA” playoff draw. Match-ups are determined by final league standings, 1st vs 8th, 2nd vs 7th, 3rd vs 6th, 4th vs 5th.

The highest advancing seed will then face the lowest advancing seed in the semi-finals, with the other two remaining teams facing each other. The two victorious teams then face off for the “AA” championship.


(1) Clinton Radars
(4) Tillsonburg Thunder
Series tied 2-2

(2) Ripley Wolves
(3) Durham Thundercats
Durham leads series 3-1


1) Clinton Radars
8) Huron East Centenaires
Clinton wins series 4-0

2) Ripley Wolves
7) Milverton Four Wheel Drives
Ripley wins series 4-1

3) Durham Thundercats
6) Saugeen Shores Winterhawks
Durham wins series 4-0

4) Tillsonburg Thunder
5) Shelburne Muskies
Tillsonburg wins series 4-0

All series on “AA” side are best-of-seven.

“A” Playoffs: Teams finishing 9th through 13th qualify for “A” playoffs.


9) Petrolia Squires
10) Tavistock Royals
Series tied 1-1


9) Petrolia Squires
12) Lucknow Lancers
Petrolia wins series 4-1
– Lucknow defeated Elora in best-of-three play-in series

10) Tavistock Royals
11) Shallow Lake Crushers
Tavistock wins series 4-1

All series on “A” side are best-of-seven, with exception of play-in series.