Winterhawks set Playoff Roster, News (Saugeen Shores Winterhawks)

News Article
News Article Image
Jan 06, 2020 | Winterhawks News | 3676 views
Winterhawks set Playoff Roster
In accordance with the WOAA Sr. Hockey League Manual of Operations, the Saugeen Shores Winterhawks have set their roster for the 2020 playoffs.

The 25 players selected to the roster are as follows:

GOALIES  (2): Jeff Flagler, Eric Peicheff

DEFENCE (7): Josh Deyell, Josh Hopkin, Theo Peckham, Nick Quaid, Trevor Smith, Greg Thede, Brenden Welsh

FORWARDS (16): Lauchlin Elder, Andy Fracz, Trent Hawke, Michael Johnstone, Adam Kading, Bryan Kazarian, Brent MacDermid, Miles MacLean, James McHaig, Andy Mitchell, Connor Patton, Mike Rocca, Matt Shields, Jamie Shoemaker, Jay Thomson, Blake Underwood

As a result, the team has released goaltender Matt Tutin, defenceman Adam Blundell and forward Nic MacEachern.

Due to injuries, the team also released forward Curtis Johnston and defenceman Mike Smailes.

The Winterhawks enter play this weekend in a three-way tie for second place with Clinton and Shelburne, who are all two points behind first-place Ripley.

The Winterhawks have one game this weekend, on the road for a pivotal game, heading to Shelburne on Saturday night to face the Muskies at 8:00 p.m.